Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Smith

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (117 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeff Namart

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gabby Galarza was a great person to work with. She is very patient and dependable with all my auto and home insurance needs. Highly recommended!"

Anna Elliott

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Made the transition to switch and it was very easy! Andrew was easy to communicate with and Rick/Gabby helped to explain every question I could have had"

Chris Skwarczynski

May 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"I want to start by saying I do not doubt State Farm is a decent insurance company but if Gabby contacts you with promises of a new policy do not cancel your current policy until they actually deliver or you'll find yourself without insurance I feel like I have been scammed I cannot express how unhappy I am since I canceled my car insurance by their instruction and now They say I don't qualify"

jeanette holton

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Rick Smith for many years now. He is always so nice to talk to, and is very honest as well. I can tell he is always interested in getting us what we need instead of just trying to sell us the most expensive policy. His staff are always helpful and professional as well. I usually talk to Sherry when I call, she always goes above and beyond to answer all of my questions. Cannot recommend this office enough!"

Kevin Hill

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rick, Sherry and the rest of the team are a pleasure to work with. They are always there for me when I need them. Great company and even better people!"

Katie Fink

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherry is amazing. She always helps me whenever I have questions. She is very confident and makes sure that I am getting all my discounts that I am supposed to."

ShonDon GGE

October 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"Very unprofessional office. They randomly add fees on your bill and can’t explain why those fees came about. I had my premium amount changed 3 times they couldn’t really tell me how much it was going to be after DAYS of asking. I was told to pay one amount and then later told that wasn’t the correct amount and I actually owed more after I asked continuously to confirm the premium amount before I paid. They are also not good with communicating, many of times I’ve been told I would receive a call back that day and receive one days later. Would not recommend this office to anyone the entire staff is unbelievable unprofessional and I’m not quite sure they understand how to efficiently execute their current positions. Perhaps a change in management would be suitable for such lack of service and professionalism."

joe brandt

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very informative, helped me switch from a different insurance company."

Asa Marie

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sherry was really helpful and very kind to me. I like that she helped me and was very professional !"

Chris Mckay

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gabriel worked very hard to get me to switch companies by finding the same coverage as I had at a better rate savings me over $600.00 per year. Ty and I would recommend him to anyone never once pushing me just keep checking in every couple weeks 😜."

James Downing

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched from state farm almost a year ago, and was quite surprised to get a call from them. Gabriel Acree was more than willing to take the time to draw up my policies and get me the most discounts that he could. I would recommend this office and Gabriel to anyone looking for a change in insurance."

Michel Vaulx

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rick and the staff are always there when you need them."

kelly riddle

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a customer for 14 years and enjoy the people and service."

Katie Schopf

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Respond say day and quickly. Take time to answer all questions, even when I call multiple times in one day! Would recommend to anyone!"

Witten Crawford

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super easy to sign up. Called and within 15-20 min I had everything completed."

Diane Rowland

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have all my insurance with State Farm. Rick has been very helpful as an agent when needed. His staff especially Sherry has been very helpful & great at taking care of my needs. I’ve used them for over 40 yrs living in Indy."

Shaina Cavazos

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I stayed a State Farm customer when I moved to Indy seven years ago, and from day one the folks at Rick Smith have been helpful, responsive, and friendly. Gabe Acree, in particular, has been very kind and communicative. When my fiancé and I bought our home, we were surprised to find out that our State Farm homeowners coverage would also be the most cost-efficient. I was always willing to pay for quality service, but I'll never be upset at saving a few bucks here and there, either! Highly recommend working with them if you can."

Nakisha Nwaokolo

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are a wonderful office. They make everything easy and understandable. They are fast and efficient."

Ryan Nye

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My Fiancée and I were both shopping for insurance policies for our new home. She had been using this agency for a bit for her Car and Rental insurances, so I decided I'd look into using them myself. I'm a typical millennial that dove into the 'Online only' companies, thinking they were cheaper for my existing home and car. I had been with Progressive for close to 8 years. After working with Gabriel Acree, one of Rick's agents, my fiancée and I decided to move all our policies here. The pricing was very good, more than competitive, and my car insurance dropped by 44% compared to the online company! Gabriel was easy to work with, and will communicate in whatever methodology you prefer."

William Mitchell

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gabe was a professional and a true agent meaning he sought the absolute best policy and best rate possible . My previous insurer never reevaluated my position and did not give me the best rate even when I started a motorcycle and renters policy the week before Gabe checked in with me. I appreciate the customer care and attention to detail."

Ejuan Smith

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gabe was very professional and patient with me. He went through the information clearly for me to understand. He was also able to give me a lower rate than my current insurance. Thank you."

Angela Leath

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Got a lower rate than I expected on auto insurance and the customer service was grand."

Haley House

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sherry, Gabe, and Rick have helped me a ton! I probably call them more than they’d like me to 😂 but every time I do they are more than happy to help. Highly recommend!"

Laresha Polk

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sound like a nice caring guy to talk to and funny. He was patient with me even though I didn't have any questions and he actually called back like he said he would. Most people would tell you they will call back and never do so I appreciate that alot"

Cori Burk

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sherie has been amazing an so helpful an always responds as soon as she can. Thanks"